Crimson Clover

Hi Doods     It was quiet but extremely pleasant on the insulating tape this morning.  I was surprised to see the water had gone up again, nearly an inch and a half. It was the deluge of Wednesday night. Apparently it rained a month’s rain in one day!  I’m curious to know what the scrape’s going to look like when the water eventually falls. Anyways peeps, there were plenty of youngsters whizzing about with their protective parents, and as usual the coots were being unnecessarily belligerent, especially with the innocent tufties. I counted 11 coot babies on the Cabernet along with 2 broods of mallard and the shovelers little team of 10. I enclose a Barnaby of a baby coot who does a rather good impression of Groucho Marx. I also enclose a smudge of Master Kaibosh because I like the cut of his jib, and I don’t think you want to see another smudjo of a tufty, lapwing or oystercatcher as much as I like smudging ’em.  Incidentally, there was quite some excitement when our intrepid leader, Ian the warden, discovered a crimson clover which hasn’t been seen in this part of Kent for yonks. I enclose my smudge of the crimson clover courtesy of Ken Chapman.  hasta la pasta     x  i jedi de Quack 

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a comment