Glossy Ibis

Doodles  Would you Adam & Shakira it, when I opened the shutter of the hide at Restharrow this morning I couldn’t believe the minces*! At first I thought I was looking at the backs of two coots as the light was quite dark (8.45) Then I realised that they had long slim lallies*. Oooooer missus, could it be the blinkin’ ibis I’ve been hearing about but missing every blooming’ time?  One turned its Uncle Ned*, and Oy Vey Becky, with that Pinochio proboscis it could only be an Ibis. I shot off a few smudges  (cursing the light under my breath, but not too loud to offend Master Kai) and managed a couple of reasonable ones, all the time switching between RAW and J.peg. I quickly ‘phoned Squadron Leader (Ian Hodges, warden) of Bomber Command, who was making his way to the point.  That’s along Sandwich Bay seashore towards Pegwell Bay. Quite a distance from the scrape. Well my drears, he could have passed Usain Bolt as he whizzed back to the hide carrying full kit in his backpack (that’s Ian not Usain).  There’s not many glossies perambulating the banks of the scrape! My two chums Bernie & Duncan turned up (much to the delight of Kaibosh) so it was great they were there for the ibis sighting.  I leave for your delectation this smudge of the two glossies.  Tooty frooty    i Jah de Q

*minces = mince pies- eyes    *lallies = legs   * Uncle Ned = head

Image

One response to “Glossy Ibis

  1. I must have been an evil one in my previous, for the God’s to tease me so.
    No sooner had I said my Ta Ta’s to Justin for a really great visit, than these two flying gem’s make an appearance.
    Its a PLOT a vicious nasty plot. Now Im not pointing fingers but it has come to my notice that these birds are, after all, from the EU.

    The Defence rests M’lud

    Enjoy the spectacle everyone

    Moffo

Leave a comment